16 teams enter Champions League knockout round

Russia News.Net
Thursday 12th December, 2013

Four teams each from England and Germany, three from Spain, a team each from France, Italy, Turkey, Russia and Greece have qualified for the last 16 knockout stage of the European Champions League football tournament.

English clubs Manchester United, Arsenal and Chelsea, Germany’s Bayern Munich, Borussia Dortmund, Bayer Leverkusen and Schalke, Spanish teams Real Madrid, Barcelona and Atletico Madrid, Italy’s AC Milan, French side Paris Saint-Germain Turkey’s Galatasaray and Greek club Olympiakos were the clubs to make the knockout round, reports Xinhua.

The last 16 draw will take place Dec 16, with group winners and runners-up will be drawn against each other, reports Xinhua.

The teams which were in same section in group stage and teams from same country cannot face each other in the last 16.

Qualified as group winners:

Manchester United

Real Madrid

Paris Saint-Germain

Bayern Munich


Borussia Dortmund

Atletico Madrid


Qualified as group runners-up:

Bayer Leverkusen



Manchester City



Zenit St Petersburg

AC Milan

Leave a comment