KHL All-Stars named

The list of the 12 top players due to take part in KHL’s All-Star Game has been revealed. The Europe’s best league’s exhibition game will take place in Riga, on January 21.

This season the All-Star Game will be held in the format East vs. West. The two squads, team Sergey Fedorov and team Sandis Ozolins, will comprise 20 field players and two goalies each.

By tradition, the starting lineups have been chosen by means of online voting.

Sandis Ozolins team:

Goalie: Konstantin Barulin (Atlant)

Defense: Jere Karalahti (Dynamo Minsk) and Maksim Chudinov (Severstal)

Forwards: Mikelis Redlihs (Dynamo Riga), Vadim Shipachev (Severstal) and Geoff Platt (Dynamo Minsk)

Sergey Fedorov team:

Goalie: Mikhail Biryukov (Ugra)

Defense: Ilya Nikulin (Ak Bars) and Mikko Maenpaa (Amur)

Forwards: Evgeny Kuznetsov (Traktor), Aleksey Kalyuzhny (Avangard) and Jakub Petružálek (Amur).

The remaining roster will be decided later by the KHL coaches.

Leave a comment