Russia, Belarus, Kazakhstan Agree On Economic Union

Russia, Belarus, and Kazakhstan have agreed to create a body regulating their trade and economies that could eventually become a Eurasian economic union. The presidents of the three former Soviet republics — which already have a customs union — signed a declaration in the Kremlin targeting a full “Eurasian economic union” by 2015. Russia’s Dmitry […]