Medvedev ratifies visa facilitation agreements with three countries

Russian President Dmitry Medvedev has signed laws to ratify intergovernmental agreements on mutual trips with Croatia, India and Norway.

In line with the agreements, visa issuance procedures have been simplified between Russia and Croatia and between Russia and India. Regarding Russia and Norway, which share a border, the two countries’ residents, living in the border zone, will be able to cross the border without visas.

The documents have been published in the Rossiiskaya Gazeta government newspaper.

The laws were adopted by the lower house of parliament, the State Duma, on October 7, approved by the upper house, the Federation Council, on October 12, and signed by the president on October 19.


Leave a comment